EBSCO's interface has been updated in June. Please note that all functionalities are not in use yet.
Your personal MyEBSCO account remains the same. You'll find more information below.
Instructions to the new user interface:
| E-collection |
EBSCOhost is user interface which allows you to use EBSCO research databases and ebooks. Link to the new EBSCOhost User Interface. Please note that all the functionalities are not in use yet! You can find all links to the databases at Library's A-Z Databases list. |
| Content | Multidisciplinary databases. You can find all EBSCO services of Tampere Universities and more information at Library's A-Z Databases list. |
|---|---|
| How to find the resource | You can find the articles and other material in Andor search service and in the service's own interface. |
| Number of simultaneous users | Unlimited |
| Mobile app |
The EBSCO Mobile App is available for iOS and Android devices from the iTunes App store and Google Play. It provides an easy way to download and read titles from the library's EBSCO collections. Choose "Tampere University Library" and sign in with your Tuni account. |
| User guides | |
| Terms of use | Read the terms of use. |
| Accessibility | |
| More information |
The folders form the classic EBSCO interface are not migrated to the new EBSCO interface. "Projects" have replaced Custom Folders and the user must download the content not later than December 31, 2025. Instructions to download your data: 1. Sign into the new EBSCOhost interface. 2. Click Projects under the left-hand Dashboard navigation bar. 3. Click the Get report button to begin the creation of the Excel file for your content. If you have custom folders in a different profile, you will need to access and download those separately. 4. Once the file is ready for download, click the Download report button. 5. The Excel file will be downloaded to your browser's downloads folder with the filename: “EBSCO_folder_report.xlsx”. Instructions for downloading are also available at EBSCO webpage. |
