Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Materials Science: Articles and databases

Guide for materials science and engineering students

Remote access

Remote use of e-materials from outside Tampere University or Tampere University of Applied Sciences requires logging into the library's search service at Andor with your tuni user account. More information on remote access from the Library website.

If there is a problem with the remote use of e-materials, please contact the library by e-mail: kirjasto@tuni.fi or with the feedback form.
 

Andor

Search Andor database

Key Databases

Begin with these databases:

Other useful databases

Continue with these databases:

Useful tips and guides

If you are looking for a particular article:

  1. Search it in Andor
  2. Search it in GoogleScholar, use this link or the one on Databases A-Z list to access material purchased by the university even when off-campus.

See our guides:

Databases A-Z

GoogleScholar

When using GoogleScholar off-campus, use the link above to get full-text links to materials provided by Tampere University Library.

Articles not in our collections

If you can't find the article that you need, contact the Library's Interlibrary Service.

Information Specialist

Maarit Laskujärvi's picture
Maarit Laskujärvi
Contact:
Hervannan kampus
Kampusareena

Library opening hours

Tampere University Library's opening hours and contact information on our website.