The library’s search service, Andor, includes an AI assistant that enables information search using natural language. The assistant transforms your query into a search expression and finds five articles or other publications that best match your information need. Based on the abstracts of these articles, the assistant generates a summary that includes references to the sources used.
The AI assistant uses generative AI to create the summary and retrieves relevant information from the extensive CDI index provided by our system vendor, which includes over 5 billion records. You can access this feature by logging into Andor and selecting the AI Assistant icon from the top menu.
Many databases provided by the library offer an AI assistant or other intelligent search features. Below are examples of services where you can use AI to support your information search.
You can find more databases offered by the library on the Databases A-Z page.
A database of research data produced by Digital Science Ltd. In addition to a citation network of scientific articles, the database contains linked information on datasets, research funding, patents, clinical trials and social publications. To store your own searches, you should create a user account.
Multidisciplinary e-book service which includes Academic Complete, Open Access Complete, Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion collections and individual e-books purchases.
JSTOR is a fulltext database in the fields of social sciences, arts and business. The database includes over 500 journals in fulltext from the first volume, but the latest volumes are not included. Subscription includes following collections: Arts & Sciences Collections I-IV and Business Collection
Large multidisciplinary full-text database bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas.
Scopus is a multidisciplinary reference and abstract database covering scientific journals from over 5000 publishers, conference proceedings, professional journals and book series. Scopus is searchable for over 24 million patents, and can also be used for citation analysis.
The statistics portal for market data, market research and market studies offers over 1.5 million statistics and facts on more than 80,000 topics drawn from over 22,500 different sources, including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases. Statista also provides data on market forecasts, white paper studies, dossiers, industry reports and digital market outlooks.
