Books - Mathematics and Statistics - Oppaat | Guides at Tampere University Library

E-book guide

E-books can be read online or you can download them to your own device. The loan period for downloaded books may vary from 1 to 14 days.

See instructions for downloading e-books

E-book guide

E-books

Andor includes almost all e-books in our collection. In left hand menu, choose content type book material --> e-book to narrow down your search to only include e-books. With English language keywords you can also find relevant results. Login with your Tuni user account to access the books.

Some of the e-books are available in old Andor, via e-journal and e-books list.

You may also search for e-books in the e-book databases' native interfaces, listed below.

Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Monitieteinen e-kirjatietokanta, joka sisältää Academic Complete, Open Access Complete, Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion -kokoelmat sekä yksittäin ostettuja e-kirjoja.Multidisciplinary e-book service which includes Academic Complete, Open Access Complete, Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion collections and individual e-books purchases.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
EBSCO eBooks (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window Monitieteinen e-kirjatietokanta.Multidisciplinary e-book service. 
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window E-kirjoja, hakuteoksia, videoita, interaktiivisia graafeja, case study -aineistoja ja tutoriaaleja insinööritieteiden alalta. E-books, handbooks, videos, interactive graphs, case studies and tutorials in engineering. 
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
AMS Books and Resources (Mathematics History) This link opens in a new window Vapaasti käytettävää aineistoa matematiikan alalta.Free online books and online resources in mathematics.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window Hakuteoksia ja muita e-kirjoja eri tieteenaloilta. Reference works and e-books. 
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Knovel This link opens in a new window Knovel-aineisto sisältää yli 10 000 kirjaa mm. kemian, biologian, tekniikan, geologian sekä elintarvike- ja terveystieteiden aloilta ja lisäksi mm. hakuteoksia, standardeja, tietokantoja, konferenssijulkaisuja ja yhtälöharjoituksia.Tampereen yliopiston kirjaston kokoelman aihealueet saa näkyviin kohdasta Browse > My subscription. Knovel covers over 10 000 books in chemistry, biology, engineering, geology, food and health sciences etc. and in addition, among others, major reference works, standards, databases, proceedings and equation workbooks.To see the collection of Tampere University Library, please click Browse - My subscription. 
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Printed books

You'll find printed books in Andor. Narrow down your search by Library in the left hand menu to find which of the library units have the book. To borrow or reserve a book, you will need a library card valid for that collection.

More information about book shelving on the library website.