Articles and databases - Media, art, communication and journalism - Oppaat

Key Databases

Begin with these

Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Monitieteinen tietokanta sisältää yli 10 000 lehteä, joista suurin osa tieteellisesti arvioituja kokotekstilehtiä lähes kaikilta tieteenaloilta.The database includes full text for more than 10 000 journals. Most of them are peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Viitteitä viestinnän alan kokotekstilehtiin, hakuteoksiin ja käsikirjoihin. Sisältää myös lehtien kokotekstejä.This database includes indexing and abstracts and full texts.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Emerald This link opens in a new window Sisältää lehtiä ja kirjoja johtamisen, talouden, liiketaloustieteen, markkinoinnin, hallinnon ja sekä informaatiotutkimuksen, tekniikan ja yhteiskuntatieteiden aloja. Lisäksi palvelussa on käytettävissä avoimia kirjoja tai kirjojen lukuja.Contains full text journals and ebooks in management, technology, business, information studies, education, social care and tourism. Contains also Open Access books and chapters.
- This link opens in a new window
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window Sisältää yli 940 lehteä vuodesta 1999 lähtien mm. kasvatustieteen, psykologian, viestinnän, liiketalouden, tekniikan, luonnontieteiden, lääketieteen, yhteiskuntatieteiden ja humanististen tieteiden aloilta.Contains over 940 journals from 1999 in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.

Other useful databases

You might also be interested in these databases

Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Viitteitä ja tiivistelmiä terveyden, sosiaalityön, psykologian, sosiologian, talouden, politiikan rotusyrjinnän ja koulutuksen aloilta. The Reference database covers health, social services, economics, politics, race relations and education.
- This link opens in a new window
CIOS ComAbstracts This link opens in a new window Sisältää abstrakteja viestinnän alan kirjoista ja lehtiartikkeleista. Myös lehden The Electronic Journal of Communication kokotekstiartikkelit sisältyvät palveluun. Sisältää myös mm. COSMIC-arkiston.Kokotekstiartikkelien lukemiseen täytyy joissakin selaimissa ladata seuraava apuohjelma: http://djvu.com/Visual Communication Concept Explorer- palvelun käyttämiseen täytyy ladata: http://www.cios.org/vcceThe ComAbstracts database contains abstracts of articles and books published in the primary professional literature of the communication(s) field as well as bibliographic records and audio materials. Includes also the fulltext journal The Electronic Journal of Communication and the repository called COSMIC.With some browsers, to read the full text articles you need to download a utility program in http://djvu.com/To use the Visual Communication Concept Explorer service, you need to download the program in: http://www.cios.org/vcce
Arts & Humanities Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Satoja nimekkeitä aloina taide, arkkitehtuuri, muotoilu, historia, filosofia, musiikki, kirjallisuus, teatteri, kulttuurintutkimus ja näiden lähialat.Hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre, Cultural Studies and relating fields.
- This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window JSTOR on yli 500 lehden kokotekstitietokanta alkaen ensimmäisestä lehtivuosikerrasta. Aihealueet kattavat laajalti yhteiskuntatieteitä, humanistisia tieteitä, liiketaloutta ja taloutta. JSTORissa ei ole uusimpia lehtiartikkeleita: julkaisurajoitukset (embargo) ovat tavallisesti 1-5 vuoden mittaisia.Tilaus sisältää seuraavat kokoelmat: Arts & Sciences Collections I-IV ja Business CollectionJSTOR is a fulltext database in the fields of social sciences, arts and business. The database includes over 500 journals in fulltext from the first volume, but the latest volumes are not included.Subscription includes following collections: Arts & Sciences Collections I-IV and Business Collection
- This link opens in a new window
Scopus (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window Scopus on monitieteellinen viittaus- ja tiivistelmätietokanta, joka kattaa tieteellisiä lehtiä yli 5000 kustantajalta sekä konferenssijulkaisuja, ammattilehtiä ja kirjasarjoja. Scopuksessa on hakumahdollisuus yli 24 miljoonasta patentista, Scopusta voi käyttää myös viittausanalyysiin.Scopus is a multidisciplinary reference and abstract database covering scientific journals from over 5000 publishers, conference proceedings, professional journals and book series. Scopus is searchable for over 24 million patents, and can also be used for citation analysis.
- This link opens in a new window
ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Sisältää tuhansia englanninkielisiä kansainvälisiä aikakauslehtiartikkeleita, väitöskirjoja, ammattilehtiä, konferenssijulkaisuja ja markkinakatsauksia. Sisällöstä suurin osa on kokotekstiä. Aihealueita ovat liiketaloustiede, hallintotieteet ja oikeustiede, lisäksi myös energia- ja ympäristöaiheita, tietoliikennetekniikkaa sekä yhteisöviestintää.Thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
- This link opens in a new window

Remote access to e-resources

Access databases via Databases A-Z list or subject guides. Log in with tuni user account when prompted.
Log into the library's search service Andor with your tuni user account.
You can also download the Libkey Nomad browser extension. It will tell you when the article you found is available to you via the library. Log in with your tuni user account to gain access.

To access library materials via Google Scholar: Top left corner three bars ⇒ Settings ⇒ Library Links ⇒ search and select from the list Tampere University - TUNI Fulltext ⇒ save.

Contact us

Information Specialist Maarit Laskujärvi, Janika Asplund
library@tuni.fi
Give the library feedback
Library's opening hours and contact information

Andor search

Databases A-Z

Can't find the article you need?

see alternative ways to access articles.
contact the Library's Interlibrary Services (there is a fee for this service).

Usage rights and terms of use

Use your Tuni account to access resources in off-campus use. More information on the library website.

Media, art, communication and journalism: Articles and databases