Journals - Media, art, communication and journalism - Oppaat

Andor journal search

International e-journals

You'll find the list of e-journals in Andor. You can browse the journals by discipline.

Some examples of relevant journals

European Journal of Communication
Journalism: Theory, Practice & Criticism
New Media and Society
Nordicom Review
Online Journal of Communication and Media Technologies

You may also browse the journals in databases:

SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window Sisältää yli 940 lehteä vuodesta 1999 lähtien mm. kasvatustieteen, psykologian, viestinnän, liiketalouden, tekniikan, luonnontieteiden, lääketieteen, yhteiskuntatieteiden ja humanististen tieteiden aloilta. Contains over 940 journals from 1999 in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Viitteitä viestinnän alan kokotekstilehtiin, hakuteoksiin ja käsikirjoihin. Sisältää myös lehtien kokotekstejä.This database includes indexing and abstracts and full texts.
- This link opens in a new window

Printed journals

You'll find both trade journals and academic journals in library's printed collections in Linna Library, Hervanta Library and TAMK main campus Library. Information about printed journals can be found in Andor database. However, most of the academic journals are subscribed as e-journals.

Andor search service This link opens in a new window
Search service for both print and online library resources. Journals, articles, books, e-books.

Newspapers

Newspapers are available in print and also online.

Finnish newspapers online you find in ePress and in Suomen media-arkisto.

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window Käyttämällä palvelua hyväksyt LexisNexis/Nexis Uni tietosuojalausekkeen. LexisNexis edellyttää kirjaston laittavan esille tietosuojalausekkeen. Tietokanta sisältää uutisia, lakitietoa, yritys-, toimiala- ja liike-elämätietoa sekä henkilötietoja ympäri maailman By using LexisNexis you accept their GPDR, please see: LexisNexis/Nexis Uni GDPR principle LexisNexis requires library to present their GDPR principle. Database includes full text documents in news, legal and business information.
- This link opens in a new window

How to evaluate journals?

Cabells This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Cabells service supports the evaluation of scientific journals. The service includes a Journalytics section which contains essential information on over 11 000 journals and a Predatory Reports section with information about journals whose scientific value and publication processes are questionable.
Julkaisufoorumi This link opens in a new window
The Publication Forum (Julkaisufoorumi, JUFO) is the Finnish qualitative classification of scientific journals, publication series and book publishers in all fields of science.
The classification levels: 0= evaluated but do not meet all of the level 1 criteria; 1 = basic; 2 = leading; 3 = top.
Myös nimellä: JUFO
Journal Citation Reports (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Impact Factor (IF) is the average number of citations received by an article in a given journal. Journal Citation Reports (JCR) database includes IFs for 2 and 5 year periods.
Koostuu kahdesta osasta:
Science Edition kattaa yli 7 300 tieteen ja tekniikan alan lehteä. Social Science Edition kattaa yli 2 200 lehteä humanistis-yhteiskuntatieteelliseltä alalta.

Provides a systematic, objective way to determine the relative importance of journals within their subject categories. Science Edition: natural sciences, medicine and technology. Social Sciences Edition: social sciences, psychology, economics, educational sciences.

Read more about journal impact

Media, art, communication and journalism: Journals

Andor journal search

International e-journals

Printed journals

Newspapers

How to evaluate journals?