Health Sciences and Nursing: Articles and databases

The MEDLINE database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature.

The MEDLINE database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature.

International database of health sciences.

An online web-based facility that provides users with resources and tools to search, appraise, summarise, embed, utilise and evaluate.
Evidence-based database that covers a wide range of medical, nursing, and health science specialties, and includes a suite of information that’s been analyzed, appraised, and prepared by reviewers at JBI.
Database includes a comprehensive range of resources including over 3,000 records across seven publication types. They include literature reviews, recommended practices and procedures, information guideline sheets, comprehensive systematic reviews and protocols, consumer information sheets and technical reports.

The Cochrane Library is a collection of independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.

Psycinfo provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. The PsycINFO database features coverage beginning from 1806 and continuing through to the present.

Evidence-Based Medicine Guidelines, Cochrane Library, Dynamed, McMaster

The Finnish medical reference database. Contains references to medical and health sciences litterature, published in Finland and not included in international databases.

Julkari is an open publications archive common for the administrative branch of the Ministry of Social Affairs and Health.

The collections of Finnish archives, libraries and museums.

Melinda is the union catalogue of Finnish Libraries, including university libraries, libraries of universities of applied sciences, and some special and public libraries.

Multidisciplinary abstract and citation database.. Technology, nature sciences, mathematics, business. 1823-, over 60 million references. 21 500 journals, 7,2 million conference proceedings, 360 trade publications, 530 book series. 27 million patents from five patent offices.
Note: If the website asks for login information, empty the browser' cache and restart it.

Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™. Includes also Journal and Highly Cited Data, which covers Journal Citation Reports and Essential Science Indicators -resources.

Multidisciplinary. Technology, nature sciences, economy, architecture. Web of Science Core Collection -databases: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts and Humanities Citation Index 1975- and Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science, Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities 1990-, 24 milion references.

Also Derwent innovation index, Journal citations reports, Essential science indicators, Incites.

The database includes full text for more than 10 000 journals which over 9000 are peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.