Articles and databases - Information Technology & Computer science - Oppaat

Key Databases

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window Sisältää ACM:n omia julkaisuja sekä muuta tietojenkäsittelyyn liittyvää kokotekstiaineistoaThe ACM Digital Library is a comprehensive collection of ACM publications online and it contains over 1.4 million pages of text.
- This link opens in a new window
Computer and Information Systems Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Informaatioteknologian alan tiivistelmiä. Tietokanta on osa Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Indexiä.Information technology. Database is now part of Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Indexiä.
- This link opens in a new window
Computer Science Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Kokotekstiartikkeleita tietojenkäsittelyn ja tietotekniikan aloilta.Full text articles on computer science and information technology
- This link opens in a new window
IEEE Xplore - IEEE Electronic Library (IEL) This link opens in a new window Verkkolehtiä, konferenssijulkaisuja, standardeja ja e-kirjoja tietotekniikan, elektroniikan ja sähkötekniikan aloilta.Publications from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE). Journal articles, conference proceedings, standards and e-books.
- This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window Yli 2200 lehden kokotekstiartikkelit pääosin luonnontieteiden ja lääketieteen aloilta, mutta myös taloustieteiden, yhteiskuntatieteiden sekä humanististen tieteiden aloilta. Sisältää myös kirjaston hankkimia e-kirjoja lähinnä tekniikan aloilta.Multidisciplinary. Technology, nature sciences, mathematics, business. 1995-, over 14 million articles, over 2200 full text journals. Contains also e-books mainly on technology.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scopus (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window Scopus on monitieteellinen viittaus- ja tiivistelmätietokanta, joka kattaa tieteellisiä lehtiä yli 5000 kustantajalta sekä konferenssijulkaisuja, ammattilehtiä ja kirjasarjoja. Scopuksessa on hakumahdollisuus yli 24 miljoonasta patentista, Scopusta voi käyttää myös viittausanalyysiin.Scopus is a multidisciplinary reference and abstract database covering scientific journals from over 5000 publishers, conference proceedings, professional journals and book series. Scopus is searchable for over 24 million patents, and can also be used for citation analysis.
- This link opens in a new window
Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new window Yli 2200 lehteä matematiikan, fysiikan, kemian, lääke-, luonnon-, ympäristö-, geo-, insinööri-, tietojenkäsittely-, taloustieteiden ja humanististen tieteiden aloilta. Sisältää myös kirjaston hankkimia e-kirjoja erityisesti tekniikan, lääketieteen ja luonnontieteiden aloilta.Multidisciplinary. Technology, nature sciences, medicine, business, social sciences. +2200 full text journals, +41 000 books and reference works.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Web of Science This link opens in a new window Viitetietokantoja, joissa on artikkelitietojen lisäksi tietoa artikkelien saamista viittauksista. Web of Science sisältää Science Citation Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index ja Arts & Humanities Citation Index -tietokannat. Sisältää myös Journal and Highly Cited Data -aineiston, joka kattaa Journal Citation Reports ja Essential Science Indicators -aineistot Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Also includes Journal and Highly Cited Data, which covers Journal Citation Reports and Essential Science Indicators -resources. Also Derwent innovation index, Journal citations reports, Essential science indicators, Incites.
- This link opens in a new window

Databases in related fields

Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Monitieteinen tietokanta sisältää yli 10 000 lehteä, joista suurin osa tieteellisesti arvioituja kokotekstilehtiä lähes kaikilta tieteenaloilta.The database includes full text for more than 10 000 journals. Most of them are peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Viitteitä viestinnän alan kokotekstilehtiin, hakuteoksiin ja käsikirjoihin. Sisältää myös lehtien kokotekstejä.This database includes indexing and abstracts and full texts.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Sisältää informaatiotutkimuksen aihealueisiin liittyviä kirjallisuusviitteitä abstrakteineen. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Library & Information Science Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Informaatiotutkimuksen ja kirjastotieteen alan tietokanta. Sisältää Library & Information Science Abstracts (LISA) -viitetietokannan ja Library Science Database -kokotekstitietokannan.Library science, librarianship, library users, information retrieval and more. Includes Library & Information Science Abstracts (LISA) references and Library Science Database fulltexts.
- This link opens in a new window
Emerald This link opens in a new window Sisältää lehtiä ja kirjoja johtamisen, talouden, liiketaloustieteen, markkinoinnin, hallinnon ja sekä informaatiotutkimuksen, tekniikan ja yhteiskuntatieteiden aloja. Lisäksi palvelussa on käytettävissä avoimia kirjoja tai kirjojen lukuja.Contains full text journals and ebooks in management, technology, business, information studies, education, social care and tourism. Contains also Open Access books and chapters.
- This link opens in a new window

Remote access to e-resources

Access databases via Databases A-Z list or subject guides. Log in with tuni user account when prompted.
Log into the library's search service Andor with your tuni user account.
You can also download the Libkey Nomad browser extension. It will tell you when the article you found is available to you via the library. Log in with your tuni user account to gain access.

To access library materials via Google Scholar: Top left corner three bars ⇒ Settings ⇒ Library Links ⇒ search and select from the list Tampere University - TUNI Fulltext ⇒ save.

Andor search

Contact us

Information Specialist Janika Asplund
Information Specialist Paula Nissilä
library@tuni.fi
Give the library feedback
Library's opening hours and contact information

Databases A-Z

A-Z databases

Can't find the article you need?

see alternative ways to access articles.
contact the Library's Interlibrary Services (there is a fee for this service).

Usage rights and terms of use

Use your Tuni account to access resources in off-campus use. More information on the library website.

Information Technology & Computer science: Articles and databases