You can find most of the library's e-books in Andor. If you want to you can seach in the e-book services own interface. There you can do more specific searches in the full text of ebooks. You can also browse the collections.
E-books can be read online or you can download them to your own device.
You can find e-books though Andor
You can also search for e-books in their own e-book services' own interfaces, this way you can also search in the book's full text. Listed below are some of the large e-book collections available to you through the library.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Research Methods for Education, Second Edition by
Research Methods for Education, Second Edition takes the student by the hand and guides them through the complex subject of research methods in an engaging, witty and clear way. The book covers the philosophical approaches and epistemology, as well as the practical aspects of research, such as designing questionnaires and presenting conclusions. Each chapter is split into'Context'and'Practice'and both sections are packed with exercises, examples and comparative international material from other educational contexts, Peter Newby's book is the student-friendly text which demystifies the research process with clarity and verve. Key features: -written in a clear and friendly manner to help students feel more confident dealing with the complexities of research and particularly useful for those new to research or less confident with numbers -a mixed methods approach, which doesn't simply prioritise quantitative or qualitative methods, allowing for greatest possible coverage contains guidance on analytic procedures that require more advanced tools such as SPSS and Minitab -many excellent international examples and case studies specifically from education, which breaks away from a parochial focus on UK education system.
Systematic Reviews in Educational Research Methodology, Perspectives and Application (Open Access) by
In this open access edited volume, international researchers of the field describe and discuss the systematic review method in its application to research in education. Alongside fundamental methodical considerations, reflections and practice examples are included and provide an introduction and overview on systematic reviews in education research.; Open Access With contributions from international experts First volume with a special focus on systematic reviews in educational research Contains practical examples Takes ethical considerations into account
Understanding How We Learn by 
Games, Learning, and Society by You can order books from outside Tampere for Interlibrary loan. There is a fee for this service.
You can browse other libraries' collections e.g. in the following services
This link opens in a new windowIn Google Books search you can browse for books published all over the world. Check in Andor, if we have a copy of the book in our collection.
