Books - Medicine - Oppaat | Guides at Tampere University Library

E-books

You can find most of the library's e-books in Andor Search Service. If you want to you can seach in the e-book services own interface. Instructions can be found in e-resource guide.

Andor search service This link opens in a new window Search service for both print and online library resources. Journals, articles, books, e-books.
Books@Ovid This link opens in a new window Lääketieteen, hoitotieteen ja lähialojen kirjoja. Sisältää myös lääketieteen LWW Doody's Core Collection 2020 ja Ovid Pocket Medicine Series -kokoelmien kirjat. E-books on medicine, nursing and related fields. Contains ebooks of LWW Doody's Core Collection 2020 and Ovid Pocket Medicine Series.
- This link opens in a new window
ClinicalKey Student This link opens in a new window ClinicalKey Student on vuorovaikutteinen oppimisalusta, joka tarjoaa pääsyn keskeisiin lääketieteen opiskelijoiden tarvitsemiin aineistoihin. Palvelun käyttö edellyttää rekisteröitymistä Tuni-sähköpostiosoitteella. E-aineisto-oppaan ClinicalKey Student -ohje ClinicalKey Student is an interactive learning platform that provides access to the key resources for medical students. You need to register by using your Tuni email account. ClinicalKey Student in E-Resource Guide
- This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Monitieteinen e-kirjatietokanta, joka sisältää Academic Complete, Open Access Complete, Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion -kokoelmat sekä yksittäin ostettuja e-kirjoja. E-aineisto-oppaan Ebook Central -ohjeet Multidisciplinary e-book service which includes Academic Complete, Open Access Complete, Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion collections and individual e-books purchases.. E-resource guide's Ebook Central instructions
- This link opens in a new window
SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new window SAGE Research Methods sisältää kirjoja, hakuteoksia, lehtiartikkeleita ja videoita tutkimusmenetelmien aihealueilta. E-aineisto-oppaan SAGE Research Methods -ohjeet SAGE Research Methods contains books, reference works, articles and videos on research methods. E-resource guide's SAGE Research Methods instructions
- This link opens in a new window

Open Access e-books

DOAB - Directory of Open Access Books This link opens in a new window DOAB on hakupalvelu, joka indeksoi ja tarjoaa pääsyn tieteellisiin, vertaisarvioituihin avoimiin kirjoihin ja auttaa käyttäjiä löytämään luotettavia avoimien kirjojen kustantajia. Kaikki DOABin palvelut ovat maksuttomia ja kaikki tiedot ovat vapaasti saatavilla. DOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.
- This link opens in a new window
National Library of Medicine Bookshelf This link opens in a new window NLM Bookshelf tarjoaa avoimen pääsyn biolääketieteen ja biotieteiden sekä terveydenhuollon, kulttuurin ja lääketieteen (medical humanities) sekä yhteiskuntatieteiden kirjojen ja asiakirjojen kokoteksteihin. Palvelua ylläpitää National Library of Medicine. Bookshelf provides free access to the full text of books and documents in the biomedical and life sciences as well as health care and medical humanities and social sciences. The service is provided by National Library of Medicine.
- This link opens in a new window

See all medical open access resources

Printed books

You can find the the location information (which of the library's service points the book is in, shelf number) for printed books in Andor. Books can be alphabetized in the shelves according to author's last name or book title, Andor will tell you this information also.

Library shelf numbers

Didn't find a book that you need?

Help us develop our collection and propose an acquisition

Interlibrary loan - borrow books from other libraries

If we don't have a particular book, you can request it as an interlibrary loan from other Finnish libraries. Please note that there is a fee for this service.

Finna - Finnish archives, libraries and museums
Remember to check the Tampere city library's collections!

Medicine: Books

E-books

Open Access e-books

Printed books

Didn't find a book that you need?

Interlibrary loan - borrow books from other libraries