Journals - Medicine - Oppaat | Guides at Tampere University Library

E-journal collections

BioMed Central This link opens in a new window BioMed Central julkaisee yli 250 vertaisarvioitua biolääketieteellistä Open Access -lehteä. BioMedCentral publishes over 250 peer-reviewed open access journals in biomedical research.
- This link opens in a new window
Cambridge Core This link opens in a new window Tietokanta sisältää Cambridge University Pressin e-lehdet ja kirjaston ostamat yksittäiset e-kirjat. The database Includes Cambridge University Press journals and single e-books purchased by library
- This link opens in a new window
Cell Press This link opens in a new window Elsevierin kustantama Cell Press kokoelma sisältää valikoiman lääke- ja luonnontieteen lehtiä. The CellPress collection published by Elsevier includes 10 e-journals in the field of Medicine and Natural Sciences. Tampere University has subscribed the following journals: Biophysical Journal , Cancer Cell, The Cell, Cell Metabolism, Cell Stem Cell, Developmental Cell, Immunity, Molecular Cell, Neuron, The American Journal of Human Genetics
- This link opens in a new window
Consumer Health Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Tietokanta sisältää sekä tieteellisiä että ammattilehtiä, sanomalehtiä sekä videoita kansanterveyden alalta. The database contains scientific and trade journals, newspapers and videos on the field of public health.
- This link opens in a new window
Health & Medical Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window ProQuest Health and Medical Complete™ sisältää kliinisen tutkimuksen lehtiä sekä terveystaloustieteen alojen nimekkeitä. ProQuest Health and Medical Complete™ combines the clinical research titles with hundreds of additional consumer and health administration.
- This link opens in a new window
Journals@Ovid This link opens in a new window Kokoelma lääketieteen ja biolääketieteen lehtiä. Full text collection of medical and biomedical journals.
- This link opens in a new window
LWW Total Access Collection (Ovid) This link opens in a new window LWW Total Access Collection on Lippincottin lääketieteen alaan kuuluvien kokotekstilehtien online-kokoelma. Kokoelman aineistot löydät Journals@Ovid-palvelusta. LWW journals collection include medical journals published by Lippincott. LWW Total Access Collection journals are included in Journals@Ovid collection.
- This link opens in a new window
Nature This link opens in a new window Palvelun aihealoja ovat lääke- ja luonnontieteet (laajasti ja muihin tieteenaloihin liittyen). Nature in a international scientific publisher. Fields: biotechnology, chemistry, cell biology, genetics, immunology, materials science, medicine, neuroscience, molecular Biology, chemical biology, nanotechnology, photonics, physics, protocols.
- This link opens in a new window
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window PubMed Central (PMC) on ilmainen kokotekstiarkisto, joka sisältää e-lehtiä biolääketieteen ja biotieteiden aloilta. PubMed Central (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
- This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window Sisältää tieteellisiä lehtiä lääketieteen, luonnon-, yhteiskunta- ja humanististen tieteiden sekä tekniikan, biotieteiden ja kemian aloilta. Sisältää myös e-kirjoja ja hakuteoksia eri aloilta. Multidisciplinary. Technology, nature sciences, medicine. 1997-, about 1400 full text journals. Reference Works licensed perpetually.
- This link opens in a new window

Alerts

Most journals offer an alert service on their website, which is an easy way to subscribe information on new issues and articles directly to your own email.

How to evaluate journals?

Cabells This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Cabells service supports the evaluation of scientific journals. The service includes a Journalytics section which contains essential information on over 11 000 journals and a Predatory Reports section with information about journals whose scientific value and publication processes are questionable.
Julkaisufoorumi This link opens in a new window
The Publication Forum (Julkaisufoorumi, JUFO) is the Finnish qualitative classification of scientific journals, publication series and book publishers in all fields of science.
The classification levels: 0= evaluated but do not meet all of the level 1 criteria; 1 = basic; 2 = leading; 3 = top.
Myös nimellä: JUFO
Journal Citation Reports (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Impact Factor (IF) is the average number of citations received by an article in a given journal. Journal Citation Reports (JCR) database includes IFs for 2 and 5 year periods.
Koostuu kahdesta osasta:
Science Edition kattaa yli 7 300 tieteen ja tekniikan alan lehteä. Social Science Edition kattaa yli 2 200 lehteä humanistis-yhteiskuntatieteelliseltä alalta.

Provides a systematic, objective way to determine the relative importance of journals within their subject categories. Science Edition: natural sciences, medicine and technology. Social Sciences Edition: social sciences, psychology, economics, educational sciences.

Read more about journal impact

Medicine: Journals

E-journal collections

Alerts

How to evaluate journals?