Books - Game studies & game development - Oppaat | Guides at Tampere University Library

E-book guide

E-books can be read online or you can download them to your own device. The loan period for downloaded books may vary from 1 to 14 days.

See instructions for downloading e-books

E-book guide

E-books databases

You may also search for e-books in the e-book databases' native interfaces, listed below..

Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Monitieteinen e-kirjatietokanta, joka sisältää Academic Complete, Open Access Complete, Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion -kokoelmat sekä yksittäin ostettuja e-kirjoja.Multidisciplinary e-book service which includes Academic Complete, Open Access Complete, Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion collections and individual e-books purchases.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
EBSCO eBooks (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window Monitieteinen e-kirjatietokanta.Multidisciplinary e-book service. 
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Knovel This link opens in a new window Knovel-aineisto sisältää yli 10 000 kirjaa mm. kemian, biologian, tekniikan, geologian sekä elintarvike- ja terveystieteiden aloilta ja lisäksi mm. hakuteoksia, standardeja, tietokantoja, konferenssijulkaisuja ja yhtälöharjoituksia.Tampereen yliopiston kirjaston kokoelman aihealueet saa näkyviin kohdasta Browse > My subscription. Knovel covers over 10 000 books in chemistry, biology, engineering, geology, food and health sciences etc. and in addition, among others, major reference works, standards, databases, proceedings and equation workbooks.To see the collection of Tampere University Library, please click Browse - My subscription. 
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
O'Reilly (ent. Safari) This link opens in a new window O'Reilly sisältää kirjoja tietojenkäsittelytieteen, informaatioteknologian, ohjelmistokehityksen, digitaalisen median ja liiketoiminnan aloilta. Kirjojen lisäksi aineisto sisältää videoita, äänikirjoja, tutoriaaleja ja case study -aineistoa. Palveluun kirjaudutaan Tuni-tunnuksella. O'Reilly contains ten of thousands of titles especially on the fields of information technology and business, in addition of books also videos, audiobooks and online courses. Use your Tuni account to log in. 
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

E-book series

Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Monitieteinen e-kirjatietokanta.

Multidisciplinary e-book service.

Printed books

You'll find printed books in Andor. Narrow down your search by Collection in the left hand menu to find which of the five libraries have the book.

More information about book shelving on the library website.

Library shelf classes

Books in our collections

The Routledge Companion to Video Game Studies by Mark J. P. Wolf; Bernard Perron
ISBN: 9781000885989
Publication Date: 2023-06-01
Handbook of Research on Gamification Dynamics and User Experience Design by Oscar Bernardes (Editor); Vanessa Amorim (Editor); Antonio Carrizo Moreira (Editor)
ISBN: 9781668442913
Publication Date: 2022-05-20

Board Games As Media by Paul Booth
ISBN: 9781501357169
Publication Date: 2021-01-14

E-books about games or gaming in Andor
Search query Games OR gaming OR gamification, filters: years 2018-2024, books, online

Google Books

In Google Books search you can browse for books published all over the world. Check in Andor, if we have a copy of the book in our collection.

Didn't find a book that you need?

Link to acquisition suggestion

Not finding the item you want in our catalog? Make an item suggestion.

Books in other libraries

You can order books from outside Tampere for Interlibrary loan. There is a fee for this service.

Finna This link opens in a new window Finna.fi-palvelusta löydät museoiden, kirjastojen, arkistojen ja muiden yhteistyöorganisaatioiden aineistoja. Monipuolisilla hakutoiminnoilla miljoonien aineistojen äärelle pääset helposti ja nopeasti. Finna.fi tarjoaa myös valikoituja sisältöjä eri käyttötarkoituksiin. Finna is home to Finnish cultural and science resources. Finna is composed of the Finna.fi search service, which brings all the resources together, and hundreds of other Finna search services.
- This link opens in a new window
Melinda This link opens in a new window Suomen kirjastojen yhteistietokanta. Melinda is the union catalogue of Finnish Libraries, including university libraries, libraries of universities of applied sciences, and some special and public libraries.

Game studies & game development: Books