Books - Civil Engineering - Oppaat | Guides at Tampere University Library

Download e-books

If you are looking for a particular book search in Andor first.

If you can't find the book you need or if you cannot access a book that should be in the collections, contact the Library's customer service or send us a message via email, or chat.

Link to e-book guide

E-books can be read online or you can download them to your own device. Loan period is usually 1-14 days.

E-book databases

AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window E-kirjoja, hakuteoksia, videoita, interaktiivisia graafeja, case study -aineistoja ja tutoriaaleja insinööritieteiden alalta. E-aineisto-oppaan AccessEngineering-ohjeet E-books, handbooks, videos, interactive graphs, case studies and tutorials in engineering. E-resource guide's AccessEngineering instructions
- This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Monitieteinen e-kirjatietokanta, joka sisältää Academic Complete, Open Access Complete, Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion -kokoelmat sekä yksittäin ostettuja e-kirjoja. E-aineisto-oppaan Ebook Central -ohjeet Multidisciplinary e-book service which includes Academic Complete, Open Access Complete, Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion collections and individual e-books purchases.. E-resource guide's Ebook Central instructions
- This link opens in a new window
EBSCO eBooks (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window Monitieteinen e-kirjatietokanta. E-aineisto-oppaan EBSCO eBooks -ohjeet Multidisciplinary e-book service. E-resource guide's EBSCO eBooks instructions
- This link opens in a new window
Emerald This link opens in a new window Yli 300 lehteä ja 50 kirjaa johtamisen, talouden, liiketaloustieteen, markkinoinnin, hallinnon ja sekä informaatiotutkimuksen, tekniikan ja yhteiskuntatieteiden aloilta. Lisäksi palvelussa on käytettävissä avoimia kirjoja tai kirjojen lukuja. Contains over 300 full text journals and 50 ebooks in management, technology, business, information studies, education, social care and tourism. Contains also Open Access books and chapters.
- This link opens in a new window
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window Hakuteoksia ja muita e-kirjoja eri tieteenaloilta. E-aineisto-oppaan Gale eBooks -ohjeet Reference works and e-books. E-resource guide's Gale eBooks instructions
- This link opens in a new window
Knovel This link opens in a new window Tekniikan alan englanninkielinen e-kirjapalvelu. E-kirjojen taulukoita ja grafiikkaa on mahdollista muokata omien tarkoitusten mukaisiksi. Aihealueina mm. kemia, rakentaminen, yleiset insinööritieteet, ympäristötekniikka, sähkö- ja energiatekniikka, mekaniikka, elektroniikka, tekstiiliala ja materiaalitieteet. Tampereen yliopiston kirjaston kokoelman aihealueet saa näkyviin kohdasta Browse > My subscription. E-aineisto-oppaan Knovel-ohjeet Knovel provides a one-stop source for finding answers to science and engineering questions. Also covers biochemistry, biology & biotechnology, environment & environmental engineering, food science, pharmaceuticals, cosmetics & toiletries. Part of books contains interactive tables. To see the collection of Tampere University Library, please click Browse - My subscription. E-resource guide's Knovel instructions
- This link opens in a new window
O'Reilly (ent. Safari) This link opens in a new window O'Reilly sisältää kirjoja tietojenkäsittelytieteen, informaatioteknologian, ohjelmistokehityksen, digitaalisen median ja liiketoiminnan aloilta. Kirjojen lisäksi aineisto sisältää videoita, äänikirjoja, tutoriaaleja ja case study -aineistoa. Palveluun kirjaudutaan Tuni-tunnuksella. E-aineisto-oppaan O'Reilly-ohjeet O'Reilly contains ten of thousands of titles especially on the fields of information technology and business, in addition of books also videos, audiobooks and online courses. Use your Tuni account to log in. E-resource guide's O'Reilly instructions
- This link opens in a new window

Selected e-books

Basic Principles of Concrete Structures by Xianglin Gu
ISBN: 9783662485637
Publication Date: 2015
Energy, Transport, and the Environment by Oliver Inderwildi (Editor); Sir David Anthony King (Editor)
ISBN: 9781447127161
Publication Date: 2012
Materials for Construction and Civil Engineering by M. Clara Gonçalves (Editor); Fernanda Margarido (Editor)
ISBN: 9783319082356
Publication Date: 2015-03-11

Didn't find a book that you need?

Propose an acquisition

Printed books

You'll find printed books in the Andor search service.

P 332 Land policy. Real estate. Housing policy
P 528 Surveying. Geodesy. Photogrammetry
P 55 Earth sciences
P 624 Civil engineering
P 624.01/.04 Structural engineering. Structures. Structural mechanics
P 624.1 Substructures. Earthworks. Foundations
P 625/627 Highway engineering. Land transportation
P 628 Environmental engineering
P 628.1 Water supply
P 628.2/.4 Sewage. Sewarage. Waste handling
P 656 Transportation engineering
P 69 Building trade
P 69.0 Construction economics. Renovation. Facilities management
P 691/694 Building materials. Structural parts. Building work
P 696/699 HVAC-technology. Protection of building
P 71 Planning. Land use. Planning of traffic routes
P 711.2/.3 Regional planning. Country planning

Library shelf classes

Books in other libraries

If we don't have a particular book, you can request it as an interlibrary loan from other Finnish libraries. Interlibrary loans carry a fee. You can order interlibrary loans with an online order form.

Search for books in these databases:

Remember to check the Tampere City Library collections!