Journals - Chemistry - Oppaat | Guides at Tampere University Library

Andor journal search

International e-journals

Go to Andor to find all e-journals or browse them by subject.

Sample journals:

Chemical Reviews
Available online from 1924
JUFO-level: 2

More journals in chemistry in the following databases:

Nature This link opens in a new window Palvelun aihealoja ovat lääke- ja luonnontieteet (laajasti ja muihin tieteenaloihin liittyen). Nature in a international scientific publisher. Fields: biotechnology, chemistry, cell biology, genetics, immunology, materials science, medicine, neuroscience, molecular Biology, chemical biology, nanotechnology, photonics, physics, protocols.
- This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window Yli 2200 lehden kokotekstiartikkelit pääosin luonnontieteiden ja lääketieteen aloilta, mutta myös taloustieteiden, yhteiskuntatieteiden sekä humanististen tieteiden aloilta. Sisältää myös kirjaston hankkimia e-kirjoja lähinnä tekniikan aloilta. Multidisciplinary. Technology, nature sciences, mathematics, business. 1995-, over 14 million articles, over 2200 full text journals. Contains also e-books mainly on technology.
- This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window Sisältää tieteellisiä lehtiä lääketieteen, luonnon-, yhteiskunta- ja humanististen tieteiden sekä tekniikan, biotieteiden ja kemian aloilta. Sisältää myös e-kirjoja ja hakuteoksia eri aloilta. Multidisciplinary. Technology, nature sciences, medicine. 1997-, about 1400 full text journals. Reference Works licensed perpetually.
- This link opens in a new window
American Chemical Society Journals This link opens in a new window ACS aineistosta ei ole sopimusta vuodelle 2024. Käytettävissä on lehdet vuosilta 1996-2023. ACS-aineisto sisältää yli 70 kokotekstilehteä kemian alalta. Pääaihealueita ovat biokemia, biotekniikka, elintarvikekemia, kemia, kemian tekniikka, ympäristöteknologia ja energia. Journals from 1996 to 2023 are available.Over 70 full text journals in biochemistry, biotechnology, food chemistry, chemistry, chemical engineering, environmental science and technology and energy.
- This link opens in a new window

Finnish journals

Kemia - Kemi

Finnish Chemical Magazine Kemia-Kemi is Finland’s only professional magazine dedicated to the field of chemistry. The themes covered by the magazine include domestic and international developments in chemical and process industries, chemistry research and education, environment and safety, biotechnology, materials, plastics and packaging, and nanotechnology.

Printed journals

The library subscribes several printed journals and magazines, such as InTech, Electronics World, and Everyday with practical electronics. The latest volumes of these magazines are located in Hervanta.

All printed journals can be found in Andor.

Newspapers

The Library has an ongoing subscription to several Finnish newspapers and a few foreign newspapers (Frankfurter Allgemeine and The Financial Times). Foreign newspapers are available in Linna (city centre campus).

Read more about our newspaper collections from our website.

How to evaluate journals?

Cabells This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Cabells service supports the evaluation of scientific journals. The service includes a Journalytics section which contains essential information on over 11 000 journals and a Predatory Reports section with information about journals whose scientific value and publication processes are questionable.
Julkaisufoorumi This link opens in a new window
The Publication Forum (Julkaisufoorumi, JUFO) is the Finnish qualitative classification of scientific journals, publication series and book publishers in all fields of science.
The classification levels: 0= evaluated but do not meet all of the level 1 criteria; 1 = basic; 2 = leading; 3 = top.
Myös nimellä: JUFO
Journal Citation Reports (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Impact Factor (IF) is the average number of citations received by an article in a given journal. Journal Citation Reports (JCR) database includes IFs for 2 and 5 year periods.
Koostuu kahdesta osasta:
Science Edition kattaa yli 7 300 tieteen ja tekniikan alan lehteä. Social Science Edition kattaa yli 2 200 lehteä humanistis-yhteiskuntatieteelliseltä alalta.

Provides a systematic, objective way to determine the relative importance of journals within their subject categories. Science Edition: natural sciences, medicine and technology. Social Sciences Edition: social sciences, psychology, economics, educational sciences.

Read more about journal impact

Shortcuts

Crystallography Reports
(Jufo-level: 1)
European Journal of Organic Chemistry
(JUFO-level: 1)
Journal of Applied Polymer Science
(JUFO-level: 1)
Journal of Photochemistry and Photobiology A: Chemistry
(JUFO-level: 1)
Journal of Physical Chemistry C
(JUFO-level: 1)
Photochemistry and photobiology
(JUFO-level: 1)
Tetrahedron Letters
(JUFO-level: 1)
Thin Solid Films
(JUFO-level: 1)

Chemistry: Journals