Books - Chemistry - Oppaat | Guides at Tampere University Library

Download e-books

If you are looking for a particular book search in Andor first.

If you can't find the book you need or if you cannot access a book that should be in the collections, contact the Library's customer service or send us a message via email, or chat.

Link to e-book guide

E-books can be read online or you can download them to your own device. Loan period is usually 1-14 days.

E-book databases

AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window E-kirjoja, hakuteoksia, videoita, interaktiivisia graafeja, case study -aineistoja ja tutoriaaleja insinööritieteiden alalta. E-books, handbooks, videos, interactive graphs, case studies and tutorials in engineering. 
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
CHEMnetBASE : Chemical Databases Online This link opens in a new window Kokoelma sisältää yhdeksän kemian alan tietokantaa/sanakirjaa/hakuteosta.Collection of 9 interactive chemistry databases/dictionaries/handbooks.
Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Monitieteinen e-kirjatietokanta, joka sisältää Academic Complete, Open Access Complete, Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion -kokoelmat sekä yksittäin ostettuja e-kirjoja.Multidisciplinary e-book service which includes Academic Complete, Open Access Complete, Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion collections and individual e-books purchases.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Knovel This link opens in a new window Tekniikan alan englanninkielinen e-kirjapalvelu. E-kirjojen taulukoita ja grafiikkaa on mahdollista muokata omien tarkoitusten mukaisiksi. Aihealueina mm. kemia, rakentaminen, yleiset insinööritieteet, ympäristötekniikka, sähkö- ja energiatekniikka, mekaniikka, elektroniikka, tekstiiliala ja materiaalitieteet. Tampereen yliopiston kirjaston kokoelman aihealueet saa näkyviin kohdasta Browse > My subscription. Knovel provides a one-stop source for finding answers to science and engineering questions. Also covers biochemistry, biology & biotechnology, environment & environmental engineering, food science, pharmaceuticals, cosmetics & toiletries. Part of books contains interactive tables. To see the collection of Tampere University Library, please click Browse - My subscription. 
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ForestBioFacts This link opens in a new window ForestBioFacts on oppimisympäristö, joka käsittelee metsään pohjautuvia tuotteita ja niiden valmistukseen liittyviä prosesseja ja teknologioita monesta eri näkökulmasta. Oppimisympäristö pohjautuu Papermaking Science and Technology -kirjasarjaan, joka sisältyy ForestBioFactsiin.Huom. Toimii henkilökohtaisella tunnuksella, jonka Tampereen korkeakouluyhteisön jäsenet voivat luoda tuni-sähköpostiosoitetta käyttäen tästä linkistä: http://tuni.shor.tn/forestbiofacts. Kirjaudu sitten tunnuksellasi osoitteeseen: https://www.forestbiofacts.com tai klikkaa ForestBioFacts-linkkiä.
- This link opens in a new window
ForestBioFacts is a digital learning environment encompassing forest-based products and technologies from various viewpoints. Includes Papermaking Science and Technology book series.
NB: Create your personal credentials using tuni email address from this link: http://tuni.shor.tn/forestbiofacts. Then sign in to https://www.forestbiofacts.com or click ForestBioFacts link.

Printed books

You'll find printed books in the Andor search service.

Shelf classes related to chemistry in Hervanta:

P 54 Chemistry

P 66 Process engineering. Energy engineering

Library shelf classes

Didn't find a book that you need?

Propose an acquisition

Selected e-books

Energetic Nanomaterials by Vladimir E. Zarko (Editor); Alexander A. Gromov (Editor)
ISBN: 9780128027103
Publication Date: 2016-02-02
Modern Nuclear Chemistry by Walter D. Loveland; David J. Morrissey; Glenn T. Seaborg
ISBN: 9781119328384
Publication Date: 2017-03-21
Nanoanalytics by Sergei Shtykov (Editor)
ISBN: 9783110540062
Publication Date: 2018-03-19
Organic and Hybrid Solar Cells by Lukas Schmidt-Mende; Jonas Weickert
ISBN: 9783110283181
Publication Date: 2016-05-24
Surface Chemistry of Nanobiomaterials by Alexandru Grumezescu (Editor)
ISBN: 9780323428613
Publication Date: 2016-02-25

Books in other libraries

If we don't have a particular book, you can request it as an interlibrary loan from other Finnish libraries. Please note that interlibrary loans carry a fee.

Finna: search the collection of most Finnish Libraries in one interface

Remember to check the Tampere city library collections!