Books - Physics - Oppaat | Guides at Tampere University Library

Download e-books

If you are looking for a particular book search in Andor first.

If you can't find the book you need or if you cannot access a book that should be in the collections, contact the Library's customer service or send us a message via email, or chat.

Link to e-book guide

E-books can be read online or you can download them to your own device. Loan period is usually 1-14 days.

E-book databases

AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window E-kirjoja, hakuteoksia, videoita, interaktiivisia graafeja, case study -aineistoja ja tutoriaaleja insinööritieteiden alalta. E-aineisto-oppaan AccessEngineering-ohjeet E-books, handbooks, videos, interactive graphs, case studies and tutorials in engineering. E-resource guide's AccessEngineering instructions
- This link opens in a new window
Knovel This link opens in a new window Tekniikan alan englanninkielinen e-kirjapalvelu. E-kirjojen taulukoita ja grafiikkaa on mahdollista muokata omien tarkoitusten mukaisiksi. Aihealueina mm. kemia, rakentaminen, yleiset insinööritieteet, ympäristötekniikka, sähkö- ja energiatekniikka, mekaniikka, elektroniikka, tekstiiliala ja materiaalitieteet. Tampereen yliopiston kirjaston kokoelman aihealueet saa näkyviin kohdasta Browse > My subscription. E-aineisto-oppaan Knovel-ohjeet Knovel provides a one-stop source for finding answers to science and engineering questions. Also covers biochemistry, biology & biotechnology, environment & environmental engineering, food science, pharmaceuticals, cosmetics & toiletries. Part of books contains interactive tables. To see the collection of Tampere University Library, please click Browse - My subscription. E-resource guide's Knovel instructions
- This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Monitieteinen e-kirjatietokanta, joka sisältää Academic Complete, Open Access Complete, Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion -kokoelmat sekä yksittäin ostettuja e-kirjoja. E-aineisto-oppaan Ebook Central -ohjeet Multidisciplinary e-book service which includes Academic Complete, Open Access Complete, Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion collections and individual e-books purchases.. E-resource guide's Ebook Central instructions
- This link opens in a new window

Printed books

You'll find printed books in the Andor search service.

Shelf classes related to physics in Hervanta:

P 53 Physics. Units. Quantities
P 531 General mechanics. Mechanics of solid and rigid bodies
P 532/533 Mechanics of liquids and gases
P 534/535 Acoustics. Vibration of bodies. Optics
P 536 Heat. Thermodynamics
P 537 Electricity. Magnetism
P 539 Solid state physics. Strenght of materials. Nuclear physics

Library shelf classes

Didn't find a book that you need?

Propose an acquisition

Books in our collections

Fundamentals and Applications of Nanophotonics by Joseph W. Haus (Editor)
ISBN: 9781782424871
Publication Date: 2016-01-09
Optical Fiber Telecommunications by Ivan Kaminow (Editor); Tingye Li (Editor); Alan E. Willner (Editor)
ISBN: 9780123969583
Publication Date: 2013-06-20
The Perfect Wave by Heinrich Päs
ISBN: 9780674726192
Publication Date: 2014-02-10
Statistical Analysis Techniques in Particle Physics by Ilya Narsky; Frank C. Porter
ISBN: 9783527677313
Publication Date: 2013-10-17
Structures on Different Time Scales by Theo Woike (Editor); Dominik Schaniel (Editor)
ISBN: 9783110433920
Publication Date: 2018-03-05

Books in other libraries

If we don't have a particular book, you can request it as an interlibrary loan from other Finnish libraries. Please note that interlibrary loans carry a fee.

Finna: search the collection of most Finnish Libraries in one interface

Remember to check the Tampere city library collections!