Journals - Mechanical Engineering and Automation - Oppaat | Guides at Tampere University Library

Find electronic and printed journals

Some sample e-journals

International Journal of Heat and Mass Transfer

IEEE/ASME Transactions on Mechatronics

Maintworld, Maintenance & Asset Management

More journals in mechanical engineering and automation in the following databases:

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window Artikkeleita, sisällysluetteloita ja artikkeliviitteitä lehdistä ja konferenssijulkaisuista tietojenkäsittelyn alalta. ACM is an international scientific and educational organization dedicated to advancing the arts, sciences, and applications of information technology. ACM Digital Library provides the full text publications of the Association for Computing Machinery.1947-, about 750 000 citations, over 400 000 fulltext articles, updated weekly. Also ACM Guide to Computing Literature database, over 1,7 million citations.
- This link opens in a new window
IEEE Xplore - IEEE Electronic Library (IEL) This link opens in a new window Verkkolehtiä, konferenssijulkaisuja, standardeja ja e-kirjoja tietotekniikan, elektroniikan ja sähkötekniikan aloilta. Publications from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE). Journal articles, conference proceedings, standards and e-books.
- This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window Yli 2200 lehden kokotekstiartikkelit pääosin luonnontieteiden ja lääketieteen aloilta, mutta myös taloustieteiden, yhteiskuntatieteiden sekä humanististen tieteiden aloilta. Sisältää myös kirjaston hankkimia e-kirjoja lähinnä tekniikan aloilta. Multidisciplinary. Technology, nature sciences, mathematics, business. 1995-, over 14 million articles, over 2200 full text journals. Contains also e-books mainly on technology.
- This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window Yli 2200 lehteä matematiikan, fysiikan, kemian, lääke-, luonnon-, ympäristö-, geo-, insinööri-, tietojenkäsittely-, taloustieteiden ja humanististen tieteiden aloilta. Sisältää myös kirjaston hankkimia e-kirjoja erityisesti tekniikan, lääketieteen ja luonnontieteiden aloilta. Multidisciplinary. Technology, nature sciences, medicine, business, social sciences. +2200 full text journals, +41 000 books and reference works.
- This link opens in a new window

Printed journals

The library subscribes several printed journals and magazines. Printed journals cannot be borrowed.

All printed journals can be found in Andor, as well as their location information.

Newspapers

The Library has an ongoing subscription to several Finnish newspapers and a few foreign newspapers (Frankfurter Allgemeine and The Financial Times). Foreign newspapers are available in Linna (city centre campus).

Read more about our newspaper collections from our website.

How to evaluate journals?

Cabells This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Cabells service supports the evaluation of scientific journals. The service includes a Journalytics section which contains essential information on over 11 000 journals and a Predatory Reports section with information about journals whose scientific value and publication processes are questionable.
Julkaisufoorumi This link opens in a new window
The Publication Forum (Julkaisufoorumi, JUFO) is the Finnish qualitative classification of scientific journals, publication series and book publishers in all fields of science.
The classification levels: 0= evaluated but do not meet all of the level 1 criteria; 1 = basic; 2 = leading; 3 = top.
Myös nimellä: JUFO
Journal Citation Reports (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Impact Factor (IF) is the average number of citations received by an article in a given journal. Journal Citation Reports (JCR) database includes IFs for 2 and 5 year periods.
Koostuu kahdesta osasta:
Science Edition kattaa yli 7 300 tieteen ja tekniikan alan lehteä. Social Science Edition kattaa yli 2 200 lehteä humanistis-yhteiskuntatieteelliseltä alalta.

Provides a systematic, objective way to determine the relative importance of journals within their subject categories. Science Edition: natural sciences, medicine and technology. Social Sciences Edition: social sciences, psychology, economics, educational sciences.

Read more about journal impact

Mechanical Engineering and Automation: Journals

Find electronic and printed journals

Some sample e-journals

Printed journals

Newspapers

How to evaluate journals?