Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Shelf numbers at Tampere University Library: Linna

Linna general collection

00

Culture, general

02

Information studies

07

Journalism and mass communication

10

Philosophy

13

Psychology

2

Religion

3

Social sciences

30

Sociology. Social psychology

31

Statistics. Demography

32

Political science

33

Economics

34

Jurisprudence. Law. Criminology

35

Administrative sciences

36

Regional studies. Environmental science

37

Social policy

380

Education

380.5

Education : serials

381

Pedagogics

382

Didactics

383

School system. Early childhood education. Vocational education

384

Higher education. University administration. Science

384 ACTA

Series of the universities

385

Adult education

387

Youth education

388

Learning skills. Communication

389

History of education

38/kyr

Education, printed in cyrillic

39

Work research

4

Geography

49

Ethnology

5

Natural sciences

51

Mathematics

59

Health sciences. Health policy

6

Technology. Industry. Agriculture and forestry. Transport

61

Data processing

69

Business administration. Organizational science

7

Arts

78

Sheet music

79

Sport. Games

80

Study of literature

81

Folklore. National epics

82/85

Fiction in Finnish

82/85

Fiction in Swedish

82/85

Fiction in Norwegian

82/85

Fiction in Danish

82/85

Fiction in German

82/85

Fiction in English

82/85

Fiction in French

82/85

Fiction in Italian

82/85

Fiction in Spanish

82/85

Fiction in Russian

82/85

Fiction in Estonian

82/85

Fiction in other languages

860/861

Literary history and criticism

862

Finnish literary research

863

Scandinavian literary research

863.1

Swedish literary research

863.2

Norwegian literary research

863.3

Danish literary research

863.4

Icelandic literary research

864

German literary research

865

English literary research

865.2

Canadian English literary research

865.3

United States literary research

865.4

Australian literary research

866

Romance literary research

866.2

Italian literary research

866.3

Spanish literary research

866.4

Portuguese literary research

866.6

Modern Greek literary research

867

Slavic literary research

867.1

Russian literary research

867.2

Polish literary research

867.3

Czech literary research

867/kyr

Slavic literary research, printed in cyrillic

868

Greek and Roman literary research

869

Literary research of other countries and languages

869.3

Estonian literary research

87

Linguistics

871.5

Translation and interpretation

88

Finnish language, Finno-Ugric languages

883

Estonian language

885.1

Hungarian language

89

Indo-European languages

891

Regional studies. Culture

893/895

Germanic languages

893

Scandinavian languages

893.1

Swedish language

893.2

Norwegian language

893.3

Danish language

893.4

Icelandic language

894

German language

894.7

Netherlandic languages

895

English language

895.681

English text editions

896

Romance languages

896.1

French language

896.2

Italian language

896.3

Spanish language

896.4

Portuguese language

897.1

Slavic languages

897.12

Russian language (East Slavonic languages)

897.121.81

Russian text editions

897.13

West Slavic languages

897.14

South Slavic languages

897.9

Baltic languages

898

Classical languages

898.2

Greek language

898.3

Latin language

899

Other languages

90

General history

903

Military history

910/914

Ancient history

911.3

History of Jews and Palestine

916

Middle ages

917/918

Modern history

92

Finnish history

928

Finnish local history

93

Scandinavian history

931

Swedish history

932

Norwegian history

933

Danish history

934

Icelandic history

940/941

German history

942

History of the Democratic Republic of Germany

943

History of the Federal Republic of Germany

944

Austrian history

945

Hungarian history

946

Czechoslovakian history, Czech history, Slovakian history

95

British history

957

Irish history

96

French history

971

Russian history, history of the Soviet Union

972

Baltic history

973

Polish history

974

Belgian history, Dutch history, Luxembourgian history

975

Swiss history

976

Italian history, Maltese history, San Marinese history, Vatican history

977

Spanish history, Portuguese history

978

Balkan history

98

History of other continents

981

Asian history

982

African history

983

American history

983.1

Canadian history

983.2

United States history

983.3/4

Central and South American history

984

Australian history

985

Greenlandic history

99

Biography, genealogy

9/kyr

History printed in cyrillic

Linna reference collection

00

Culture, general

010

Bibliographies of bibliographies

010.1

General bibliographies

010.2

National bibliographies. Finland

010.3

National bibliographies. Nordic countries

010.4/8

National bibliographies. Other countries

010.9

Pseudonyms

011

Reading lists

012

Publishers' catalogues

013

Local bibliographies

014

Personal bibliographies

014.2

Personal bibliographies. Finland

015.00

Bibliographies. Culture, general

015.02

Bibliographies. Information studies

015.03

Bibliographies. General reference books

015.07

Bibliographies. Study of journalism

015.10

Bibliographies. Philosophy

015.13+15

Bibliographies. Psychology

015.2

Bibliographies. Religion

015.301

Bibliographies. Sociology

015.31

Bibliographies. Statistics

015.32

Bibliographies. Political science

015.327

Bibliographies. International relations

015.33

Bibliographies. Economics

015.34

Bibliographies. Law. Criminology

015.37

Bibliographies. Social policy

015.38

Bibliographies. Education

015.49

Bibliographies. Ethnology

015.5

Bibliographies. Natural sciences

015.6

Bibliographies. Technology. Industry. Agriculture, forestry and domestic science. Transportation

015.69

Bibliographies. Business administration

015.7

Bibliographies. Arts. History of arts

015.0/7

Special bibliographies

015.77

Bibliographies. Theatre. Movie

015.78

Bibliographies. Music

015.79

Bibliographies. Sport. Games

015.8

Bibliographies. Literature and linguistics

015.9

Bibliographies. History

015.92

Bibliographies. Finnish history

018

Libraries' catalogues. Individual libraries

02

Information studies

03

General reference books

05

General series and calendars

07

Study of journalism

10

Philosophy

13

Psychology

2

Religion

3

Social sciences

30

Sociology. Social psychology

31

Statistics. Demography

318

International statistics

319

General statistics. Other countries

319.2

Statistics. Finland

32

Political science

327

International relations

33

Economics

34

Law. Criminology

35

Administrative sciences

37

Social policy

375

Community planning. Environmental politics. Housing policy

38

Education

384.83

University of Tampere. Civic college

388

Learning skills. Communication

 

4

Geography

49

Ethnology

5

Natural sciences

51

Mathematics

59

Health sciences. Health policy

6

Technology. Industry. Agriculture, forestry and domestic science. Transportation

61

Computer science

69

Business administration. Organizational science

7

Arts. History of arts

77

Theater. Movie

78

Music

79

Sport. Games

800/869

Study of literature

87

General linguistics

88

Finno-Ugric languages

882

Finnish language

883

Estonian language

884/885

Other Finno-Ugric languages

885.1

Hungarian language

89

Indo-European languages

891

Regional studies. Culture

 

893

Nordic languages

893.1

Swedish language

893.13

Swedish language. Dictionaries

893.2

Norwegian language

893.3

Danish language

893.4

Icelandic language

894

German language

894.3

German language. Dictionaries

894.7

Netherlandic languages

895

English language

895.3

English language. Dictionaries

896

Romance languages

896.1

French language

896.2

Italian language

896.3

Spanish language

896.4

Portuguese language

897.1

Slavic languages

897.121

Russian language

897.121 3

Russian language. Dictionaries

897.131

Polish language

897.132

Czech language

897.9

Baltic languages

898.2

Greek language

898.3

Latin language

899

Other languages

9

History

92

Finnish history

992

Registers

993

Genealogy

 

Storage resources in Linna Library

00 Culture, general
01 Bibliographies
02 Library science
03 Old dictionaries
04 Essays. Compilations
05 General series and calendars
06 Associations. Museums. Archives
07 Journalism and mass communication
08 Compilations
10 Philosophy. General
11 Metaphysics
12 Theory of knowledge
13 Special fields of psychology
14 Cultural philosophy
15 Psychology. General
16 Logic
17 Ethics
18 Philosophers' general works
19 History of philosophy
2 Religion
30 Social sciences
301 Sociology
301.15 Social psychology
31 Statistics. Demography
32 Political science
327 International relations
329 Political parties
33 Economics
34 Jurisprudence. Law
35 Public administration
36 Municipal administration<
37 Social policy
38 Education
4 Geography
5 Natural sciences
51 Mathematics
59 Medicine
6 Technology. Industry. Agriculture and forestry. Domestic science
69 Business administration
7 Arts
79 Sport. Games
80/81 Study of literature. Folklore
82/85 Fiction
86 Literary research
87 Linguistics
88 Finnish language, Febbi-Ugric languages
89 Other languages
90 General history
91 World history
92 Finnish history
93 Scandinavian history
94 History of Germany, Austria, Liechtenstein, Hungary,
Czechoslovakia, Czech and Slovakia
95 British history
96 French history
97 History of Russia, Soviet Union and other European countries
98 History of other continents
99 Biography. Genealogy
992 Registers

Logo

Email: library@tuni.fi
P. 0294 520 900

Kirjaston kotisivut | Library homepage
Andor

Palaute | Feedback