Journals - Environmental Engineering and Energy Technology - Oppaat

Andor journal search

International e-journals

Go to Andor to find all e-journals or browse them by subject.

Sample journals:

Biomass & BIoenergy
Available online from 1991
(JUFO-level: 2)

Fuel

Available online from 1970
(JUFO-level: 2)

More journals in environmental engineering and energy technology in the following databases:

Nature This link opens in a new window Palvelun aihealoja ovat lääke- ja luonnontieteet (laajasti ja muihin tieteenaloihin liittyen). Nature in a international scientific publisher. Fields: biotechnology, chemistry, cell biology, genetics, immunology, materials science, medicine, neuroscience, molecular Biology, chemical biology, nanotechnology, photonics, physics, protocols.
- This link opens in a new window
American Chemical Society Journals This link opens in a new window ACS aineistosta ei ole sopimusta vuodelle 2024. Käytettävissä on lehdet vuosilta 1996-2023. ACS-aineisto sisältää yli 70 kokotekstilehteä kemian alalta. Pääaihealueita ovat biokemia, biotekniikka, elintarvikekemia, kemia, kemian tekniikka, ympäristöteknologia ja energia. Journals from 1996 to 2023 are available.Over 70 full text journals in biochemistry, biotechnology, food chemistry, chemistry, chemical engineering, environmental science and technology and energy.
- This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window Yli 2200 lehden kokotekstiartikkelit pääosin luonnontieteiden ja lääketieteen aloilta, mutta myös taloustieteiden, yhteiskuntatieteiden sekä humanististen tieteiden aloilta. Sisältää myös kirjaston hankkimia e-kirjoja lähinnä tekniikan aloilta. Multidisciplinary. Technology, nature sciences, mathematics, business. 1995-, over 14 million articles, over 2200 full text journals. Contains also e-books mainly on technology.
- This link opens in a new window

Other useful databases

Continue with these databases:

Scopus (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window Scopus on monitieteellinen viittaus- ja tiivistelmätietokanta, joka kattaa tieteellisiä lehtiä yli 5000 kustantajalta sekä konferenssijulkaisuja, ammattilehtiä ja kirjasarjoja. Scopuksessa on hakumahdollisuus yli 24 miljoonasta patentista, Scopusta voi käyttää myös viittausanalyysiin. Scopus is a multidisciplinary reference and abstract database covering scientific journals from over 5000 publishers, conference proceedings, professional journals and book series. Scopus is searchable for over 24 million patents, and can also be used for citation analysis.
- This link opens in a new window
Web of Science This link opens in a new window Viitetietokantoja, joissa on artikkelitietojen lisäksi tietoa artikkelien saamista viittauksista. Web of Science sisältää Science Citation Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index ja Arts & Humanities Citation Index -tietokannat. Sisältää myös Journal and Highly Cited Data -aineiston, joka kattaa Journal Citation Reports ja Essential Science Indicators -aineistot Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Also includes Journal and Highly Cited Data, which covers Journal Citation Reports and Essential Science Indicators -resources. Multidisciplinary. Technology, nature sciences, economy, architecture. Web of Science Core Collection -databases: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts and Humanities Citation Index 1975- and Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science, Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities 1990-, 24 million references. Also Derwent innovation index, Journal citations reports, Essential science indicators, Incites.
- This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window Yli 2200 lehteä matematiikan, fysiikan, kemian, lääke-, luonnon-, ympäristö-, geo-, insinööri-, tietojenkäsittely-, taloustieteiden ja humanististen tieteiden aloilta. Sisältää myös kirjaston hankkimia e-kirjoja erityisesti tekniikan, lääketieteen ja luonnontieteiden aloilta. Multidisciplinary. Technology, nature sciences, medicine, business, social sciences. +2200 full text journals, +41 000 books and reference works.
- This link opens in a new window
IEEE Xplore - IEEE Electronic Library (IEL) This link opens in a new window Verkkolehtiä, konferenssijulkaisuja, standardeja ja e-kirjoja tietotekniikan, elektroniikan ja sähkötekniikan aloilta. Publications from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE). Journal articles, conference proceedings, standards and e-books.
- This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Monitieteinen tietokanta sisältää yli 10 000 lehteä, joista suurin osa tieteellisesti arvioituja kokotekstilehtiä lähes kaikilta tieteenaloilta. EBSCO Mobile App - start guide The database includes full text for more than 10 000 journals. Most of them are peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.
- This link opens in a new window
Royal Society of Chemistry Journals (Read & Publish) This link opens in a new window Royal Society of Chemistry julkaisee vertaisarvioituja lehtiä, jotka kattavat keskeiset kemian tieteenalat, kuten biologia, biofysiikka, energia ja ympäristö, tekniikka, materiaalit, lääketiede ja fysiikka. The Royal Society of Chemistry publishes peer-reviewed journals that cover the core chemical sciences including related fields such as biology, biophysics, energy and environment, engineering, materials, medicine and physics.
- This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window Sisältää tieteellisiä lehtiä lääketieteen, luonnon-, yhteiskunta- ja humanististen tieteiden sekä tekniikan, biotieteiden ja kemian aloilta. Sisältää myös e-kirjoja ja hakuteoksia eri aloilta. Multidisciplinary. Technology, nature sciences, medicine. 1997-, about 1400 full text journals. Reference Works licensed perpetually.
- This link opens in a new window
ETDE World Energy Base, ETDEWEB This link opens in a new window Energy technology, environment technology, automation technology, material technology. 1987-, selectively 1974- , 4,4 million references, over 388 000 full text documents.

Printed journals

The library subscribes several printed journals and magazines, such as InTech, Electronics World, and Everyday with practical electronics. The latest volumes of these magazines are located in Hervanta.

All printed journals can be found in Andor.

Newspapers

The Library has an ongoing subscription to several Finnish newspapers and a few foreign newspapers (Frankfurter Allgemeine and The Financial Times). Foreign newspapers are available in Linna (city centre campus).

Read more about our newspaper collections from our website.

How to evaluate journals?

Cabells This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Cabells service supports the evaluation of scientific journals. The service includes a Journalytics section which contains essential information on over 11 000 journals and a Predatory Reports section with information about journals whose scientific value and publication processes are questionable.
Julkaisufoorumi This link opens in a new window
The Publication Forum (Julkaisufoorumi, JUFO) is the Finnish qualitative classification of scientific journals, publication series and book publishers in all fields of science.
The classification levels: 0= evaluated but do not meet all of the level 1 criteria; 1 = basic; 2 = leading; 3 = top.
Myös nimellä: JUFO
Journal Citation Reports (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Impact Factor (IF) is the average number of citations received by an article in a given journal. Journal Citation Reports (JCR) database includes IFs for 2 and 5 year periods.
Koostuu kahdesta osasta:
Science Edition kattaa yli 7 300 tieteen ja tekniikan alan lehteä. Social Science Edition kattaa yli 2 200 lehteä humanistis-yhteiskuntatieteelliseltä alalta.

Provides a systematic, objective way to determine the relative importance of journals within their subject categories. Science Edition: natural sciences, medicine and technology. Social Sciences Edition: social sciences, psychology, economics, educational sciences.

Read more about journal impact