Standards and patents - Industrial, Information and Knowledge Management - Oppaat

Standards in full text

SFS Online (etäkäyttö, remote access) This link opens in a new window SFS Online -palvelun etäkäyttö. Kirjaudu palveluun Tuni-tunnuksellasi. Voit käyttää mitä tahansa selainta julkaisujen etsimiseen, mutta PDF-tiedostot eivät toimi selaimessa vaan ne tulee avata Adobe Readeriin. E-aineisto-oppaan SFS Online-ohjeet Login with you TUNI ID. You can use any browser for searching but you have to open PDFs with Adobe Reader. E-resource guide’s SFS Online instructions
- This link opens in a new window
SFS Online (kampusverkossa, campus network access) This link opens in a new window Elektronisessa muodossa olevat suomen- ja englanninkieliset SFS-standardit eri tieteenaloilta. Kokoelma sisältää myös sähköalan standardit sekä valikoiman IEC- ja ISO-standardeja. Palvelu avautuu ajoittain hitaasti. Yllä oleva osoite toimii vain kampusverkossa. Etäkäyttöosoite: Katso SFS Online (etäkäyttö), linkki: https://online.sfs.fi/auth/edu.html.stx E-aineisto-oppaan SFS Online-ohjeet SFS standards in Finnish and English and a selection of ISO and IEC standards. Use the url address above in campus network. Service opens slowly from time to time. For remote access, see SFS Online (etäkäyttö, remote access): https://online.sfs.fi/auth/edu.html.stx. Please login with your TUNI ID. E-resource guide’s SFS Online instructions
- This link opens in a new window
PSK-standardit This link opens in a new window Prosessiteollisuuden standardeja. PSK:n laatimat standardit ovat käytännönläheisiä ja menetelmätyyppisiä työkaluja, ja niiden kehyksinä käytetään eurooppalaisia sekä kansainvälisiä tuotestandardeja. Linkki PSK:n tuottamaan ohjevideoon standardien käytöstä. Standards in process industry.
- This link opens in a new window
IEEE Xplore - IEEE Electronic Library (IEL) This link opens in a new window Verkkolehtiä, konferenssijulkaisuja, standardeja ja e-kirjoja tietotekniikan, elektroniikan ja sähkötekniikan aloilta. Publications from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE). Journal articles, conference proceedings, standards and e-books.
- This link opens in a new window
ASTM Compass® This link opens in a new window ASTM Compass® on American Society for Testing and Materialsin julkaisema tietokanta, joka sisältää yli 12 000 standardia, manuaaleja, teknisiä raportteja ja oppaita sekä ASTM:n julkaisemat 9 lehteä. Lisäksi palvelusta löytyy yli 47 000 artikkelia. ASTM Compass® by American Society for Testing and Materials includes 12 000+ standards, 1500+ books and 47 000 articles and nine journals.
- This link opens in a new window
SAE Mobilus This link opens in a new window Sisältää laajasti ilmailu-, auto- ja hyötyajoneuvoteollisuusaloja ympäröivää teknologiaa käsitteleviä standardeja, kokotekstejä, raportteja ja viitetietoja. Kokoelmaan sisältyvät myös SAE Ebooks 2019 ja 2020 -e-kirjakokoelmat. E-aineisto-oppaan SAE-ohjeet The SAE MOBILUS platform includes over 200,000 resources covering a wide range of technologies surrounding the aerospace, automotive, and commercial vehicle industries. Subscription includes standards, reports, articles and references and also SAE Ebooks 2019 and 2020 collections. E-resource guide’s SAE instructions
- This link opens in a new window

IETF The IETF is the premier Internet standards organization which follows open and well-documented processes for setting these freely available standards.

In addition to the electronic versions of standards, some printed standards can be found in the library's collections. Check Andor search service.

Citing standards in theses

When using standards, please take copyright protection into account. See the individual standards database or service pages for detailed information on the copyright and rights of usage.

Standard lists

SFS Suomen standardisoimisliitto
Finnish Standards Association
ISO standards
International Organization for Standardization
Afnor standards
French Standardization Association
ANSI standards
American National Standards Institute
BSI standards
British Standards Institution
CEN standards
European Committee for Standardization
DIN standards
German Institute for Standardization
SIS standards
Swedish Institute for Standards
SESKO
Sähköteknisen alan kansallinen standardointijärjestö.
SESKO is the National Electrotechnical Standardization Organization representing Finland.
more...less...
On the IEC webstore, it is possible to preview the contents of standards.

International patent databases

Derwent Innovations Index This link opens in a new window Derwent Innovations Index helpottaa nopeaa ja tarkkaa patenttihakua. Palvelun avulla voit tehdä patentti- ja viittaushakuja kemian-, sähkö-, elektroniikka- ja konetekniikan aloilta. Derwent Innovations Index facilitates rapid, precise patent searching, letting you conduct patent and citation searches of inventions in chemical, electrical, electronic, and mechanical engineering.
- This link opens in a new window
Espacenet This link opens in a new window Patentti- ja rekisterihallituksen ja Euroopan Patenttiviraston maksuton patentti-informaation lähde. Kattaa patenttijulkaisut tärkeimmistä teollisuusmaista vuodesta 1970 alkaen, osasta jopa vuodesta 1920 alkaen. Free access to over 110 million patent documents. All the patent documentation available to EPO examiners and the latest patent applications from all the EPO member states. Finnish patent applications and granted patents. International and european patent applications.1880-
- This link opens in a new window
Scopus (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window Scopus on monitieteellinen viittaus- ja tiivistelmätietokanta, joka kattaa tieteellisiä lehtiä yli 5000 kustantajalta sekä konferenssijulkaisuja, ammattilehtiä ja kirjasarjoja. Scopuksessa on hakumahdollisuus yli 24 miljoonasta patentista, Scopusta voi käyttää myös viittausanalyysiin. Scopus is a multidisciplinary reference and abstract database covering scientific journals from over 5000 publishers, conference proceedings, professional journals and book series. Scopus is searchable for over 24 million patents, and can also be used for citation analysis.
- This link opens in a new window

PATENTSCOPE

National patent databases

PatInfo-tietokanta (Patentti- ja rekisterihallitus) This link opens in a new window Maksuton Patentti- ja rekisterihallituksen (PRH) tietokanta. Sisältää tiedot suomalaisista patenteista, hyödyllisyysmalleista ja lisäsuojatodistuksista (SPC) ja niihin liittyvät asiakirjat. Free database of Finnish Patent and Registration Office (PRH). Information on Finnish patents, utility models and supplementary protection certificates (SPC) and associated documents.

Patent classifications and other useful links

IPC (International Patent Classification)
CPC (Cooperative Patent Classification)
Japanese Patent Classifications
WIPO Country Codes Composed of two letters (e.g. FI), that tell in which country the patent application has been made or approved.
Kind Codes Include a letter and in many cases a number to distinguish the kind of document (e.g., publication of an application for a utility patent, patent, design patent) and the level of publication (e.g., first or corrected publication).
EPO country codes
European Patent Office: Inventors' handbook
European Patent Office: How to apply for a European patent
European Patent Office (EPO): e-learning centre
OECD Glossary of patent terminology

Industrial, Information and Knowledge Management: Standards and patents