EU information - Administration sciences - Oppaat | Guides at Tampere University Library

EU publications

Key figures on Europe - Statistics illustrated : 2020 edition
Key figures on Europe — Statistics illustrated presents a selection of statistical data on the European Union (EU). Most data cover the EU and its Member States as well as the United Kingdom and the countries of the European Free Trade Association (EFTA).
Eurostat regional yearbook — 2020 edition
Statistical information is an important tool for understanding and quantifying the impact of political decisions in a specific territory or region. The Eurostat regional yearbook 2020 provides a detailed picture relating to a broad range of statistical topics across the regions of the EU Member States, as well as the regions of the United Kingdom, the EFTA and candidate countries.
The COVID19-pandemic in the EU: Macroeconomic transmission and economic policy response
This paper uses a macroeconomic model to analyse the transmission of the COVID19-pandemic and its associated lockdown and quantify the stabilising effects of the economic policy response.
Handbook on European law relating to asylum, borders and immigration - Edition 2020
The European Convention on Human Rights and European Union law provide an increasingly important framework for the protection of the rights of foreigners. European Union legislation relating to asylum, borders and immigration is developing fast. There is an impressive body of case law by the European Court of Human Rights relating in particular to Articles 3, 5, 8 and 13 of the ECHR.
Energy, transport and environment statistics - 2020 edition
This publication presents a selection of topical data. Most data cover the European Union and its Member States, while some indicators are provided for other countries, such as members of EFTA, and candidate countries and potential candidates to the European Union.
Key publications of the European Union, 2019
Key publications of the European Union is a catalogue listing some of the most recent and most popular titles published by the Publications Office of the European Union
Climate solutions
Why climate is the world's most pressing challenge – and what you can do about it? Climate Solutions details the challenges, lays out the solutions and shows you which ones you can make part of your life. Written by experts at the EU climate bank, each chapter helps you figure out what you can do in areas that range from how you get around to what you eat, from protecting our oceans and rivers to ensuring that your digital devices do not damage the environment.
Tax policies in the European Union - 2020 survey
The survey examines how Member States' tax systems perform in terms of fighting tax abuse, promoting sustainable investment, supporting job creation and employment, and mitigating inequalities. To this end, the report presents the main indicators used by the European Commission to analyse tax policies in the context of the European Semester and substantiates the tax policy priorities of the Commission’s annual sustainable growth strategy.
The European environment
State and outlook 2020 : knowledge for transition to a sustainable Europe.
The EU in 2019 - General report on the activities of the European Union
Do you want to know what the EU achieved in 2019? What progress it made in delivering on its priorities? The measures it took to boost jobs, growth and investment? The progress made on migration? Or how EU citizens benefited from the Union? You can find the answers to all these questions and more in The EU in 2019.

EU information websites and databases

Publications office of European Union : the main web page where you can find the different publication forums of EU

Legislation preparation

OEIL : European Parliament's database for monitoring the EU decision-making process.

Legislation and case law

EUR-Lex : Law portal of European Union , contains applicable EU legislation in all official languages of EU. You can also access the official journal of EU through it. Learn more about using EUR-Lex.
Curia : Court of justice of European Union.

Public procurement

TED : the online version of the 'Supplement to the Official Journal' of the EU, dedicated to European public procurement.

Literature

Find-eR : The library catalogue of European Comission's library. Contains references to EU themed publications and articles.

Research

CORDIS : European Commission's primary source of results from the projects funded by the EU's framework programmes for research and innovation.
European Research council : European research council fund researcher led, high quality research. Research is chosen for funding based on quality.

Other databases

Europa : official website of European Union
Eurostat : statistics
data.europa.eu : offical portal of European data
EU who is who : official directory of the EU
European Union information on the Library of Parliament's website

Administration sciences: EU information

EU publications

EU information websites and databases

Legislation preparation

Legislation and case law

Public procurement

Literature

Research

Other databases