Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Mechanical Engineering: Articles and databases

Guide for mechanical engineering students

Remote access

For remote use of e-materials from outside Tampere University or TAMK:

More information on remote access from the Library website.

Andor

Search inAndor search service

Key Databases

Begin with these databases:

Other useful databases

Continue with these databases:

Useful tips and guides

If you are looking for a particular article:

  1. Search it in Andor
  2. Search it in GoogleScholar, use this link or the one on Databases A-Z list to access material purchased by the university even when off-campus.

See our guides:

Databases A-Z

GoogleScholar

When using GoogleScholar off-campus, use the link above to get full-text links to materials provided by Tampere University Library.

Unfortunately using the above link doesn't always work. There is a way around this: at Google Scholar's settings you can select " Tampere University Libary" as your institution at the Library links menu. This will give you access to all the materials available to you through the library even if you don't use the above link.  

1. Go to Google Scholar and select settings from the top left corner

Google Scholar asetukset

2. Select Library link and write Tampere in the show library access search box on that page. Then select Tampere University.

Google Scholar - Library links

Articles not in our collections

If you can't find the article that you need, contact the Library's Interlibrary Service.

Library opening hours

You can find our opening hours and contact information on our website.

Information specialist

Profile Photo
Paula Nissilä
Contact:
Keskustakampus, Hervanta

Information specialist

Profile Photo
Marja-Liisa Timperi
Contact:
TAMK pääkampus

Logo

Email: library@tuni.fi
P. 0294 520 900

Kirjaston kotisivut | Library homepage
Andor

Palaute | Feedback