Skip to main content

Information Technology & Computer science: Articles and databases

Remote access

Use your Tuni account to access resources in off-campus use. More information on the library website.

Andor and TuniLib

You may also search for scientific and research articles in Andor.

You may also look for articles in Tunilib, by choosing the last tab "PCI" that includes a large collection of international articles.

You will find more information about journals by selecting journals tab in this guide.

Article Databases

Begin with these databases

Databases in related fields

You might also be interested in these databases

Databases A-Z

Articles not in our collection

Not finding the article you want in our full-text article collections? Please contact our interlibrary loan service.

How to find an article?

If you have a specific article that you want to find you can:

  • Search by article title in the Andor database (articles in English)
  • Search by journal title on the e-journals list then look up the article on the journal's page
  • Search Google Scholar by the article title and/or author's name
  • If you suspect the article is not available electronically, search in TuniLib by journal title to see if we have the printed version of the journal in the library  

Google Scholar

Off-campus, by using the link below, you can use the Google Scholar search interface and you'll be able to find direct links to e-journals subscribed by the library, right next to the search result page.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to search for scholarly literature. However, carefully check the reliability of each source.

Library's contact information and opening hours

Guides

See the library guides collection for help.

Ask your librarian

Janika Asplund's picture
Janika Asplund
Contact:
etunimi.sukunimi@tuni.fi
Keskustakampus, Kalevantie, LINNA 4074

Ask your librarian

Tuomo Seppänen's picture
Tuomo Seppänen
Contact:
etunimi.sukunimi@tuni.fi
Hervanta