Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Game studies & game development: Articles and databases

Remote access

Use your Tuni account to access resources in off-campus use. More information on the library website.

Andor search

Search Andor database

Article databases

Begin with these

Databases in related fields

You might also be interested in these databases

Citation databases

Databases A-Z

Guides

See the library guides collection for help.

Google Scholar

Off-campus, by using the link below, you can use the Google Scholar search interface and you'll be able to find direct links to e-journals subscribed by the library, right next to the search result page.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to search for scholarly literature. However, carefully check the reliability of each source.

Articles not in our collection

Not finding the article you want in our full-text article collections? Please contact our interlibrary loan service.

How to find a specific article

If you have a specific article that you want to find you can:

  • Search by article title in the Andor database (articles in English)
  • Search by journal title on the e-journals list then look up the article on the journal's page
  • Search Google Scholar by the article title and/or author's name
  • If you suspect the article is not available electronically, search in Andor by journal title to see if we have the printed version of the journal in the library   

Ask your librarian

Janika Asplund's picture
Janika Asplund
Contact:
etunimi.sukunimi@tuni.fi
Keskustakampus, Kalevantie, LINNA 4074