Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

RefWorks Legacy (vanha versio): CIOS (ComAbstracts)

Viitteiden siirtäminen CIOS ComAbstractsista

1. Valitse siirrettävät viitteet yksitellen klikkaamalla add to folder kunkin viitteen kohdalla.

2. Valitse kansiossa (folder) olevat viitteet ruksaamalla.

3. Valitse pudotusvalikosta Download checked items in RIS format ja klikkaa Submit-painiketta

4. Avautuvassa ponnahdusikkunassa valitse Open with Notepad ja hyväksy (OK)

5. Avautuvassa Notepadissa valitse kaikki ja kopioi (ctrl a, ctrl c)

6. Kirjaudu Refworks-tiliin

7. Valitse työkalurivin References-pudotusvalikosta Import

8. Import References -ponnahdusikkuna avautuu

9. Tee seuraavat valinnat kohdassa From Text File:

Import Filter/Data Source: RIS Format

Database: RIS Format

10. Klikkaa From Text ja lisää laatikkoon kopioidut viitteet (ctrl V)

11. Klikkaa lopuksi Import-painiketta

12. Viitteet siirtyvät

13. Klikkaa View Last Imported Folder ja viitteet löytyvät Last Imported-kansiosta

CIOS ComAbstracts

CIOS ComAbstracts sisältää abstrakteja viestinnän alan kirjoista ja lehtiartikkeleista. Kokotekstiartikkelien lukemiseen täytyy joissakin selaimissa ladata seuraava apuohjelma: http://www.djvu.com/download.html
Visual Communication Concept Explorer- palvelun käyttämiseen täytyy ladata: http://www.cios.org/vcce

The ComAbstracts database contains abstracts of articles and books published in the primary professional literature of the communication(s) field as well as bibliographic records and audio materials. No other electronic resource on the world wide web provides more comprehensive coverage of the communication discipline's first line scholarship. The full text of the ComAbstracts database can be searched; that is, records may be searched by word, phrase, or author. The search system supports full Boolean search logic (AND, OR, NOT, XOR), proximity searching, wildcard searching, and word conflation (which finds alternative forms of words based on common linguistic roots).

With some browsers, to read the full text articles you need to download a utility program in http://www.djvu.com/download.html
To use the Visual Communication Concept Explorer service, you need to download the program in: http://www.cios.org/vcce